How I got the required exposure as a fresher in Tech World? (Story of my life)

#Theme/Intro:

Hey everyone, I am a very realistic person and I like to share my thought with others about CS/Tech field as I actually think. I was in the 8th-grade standard when I first listened to the word "E N G I N E E R I N G" . I became very excited whenever I listened to someone who is actually studying engineering or studying some of the engineering branches. Okay, Nice... But I was very passionate about electronics, that is about "Electronics/Electrical Engineering". Then I decided that I would be an "Electronics Engineer ", but as growing, with time I failed to focus on the electronics stuff that I was very curious about in my childhood, I decided to make something unique and heard that "this XYZ company has been founded by ABC founder, This ABC student got 1cr job in USA based company. " This type of fascinating word gave me inspiration but I was not getting any clear path to move into something/some project work. I feel the same problem with others...right? I'm here to solve your issue by talking about my childhood journey.

See the source image

# Stages in my life:

I will explain my life story in different stages: 👇

<[1]> Board Exam Vives:

When I was in School Everybody spoke about the Board Examination and all kinda stuff about doing a study a lot. Study more and more, don't take a breath, it'll kill your time. These types of words really made me thought How thought about what will be an engineering and how people study they get placed in such a big organization.

See the source image

I passed class X with decent marks and got happy a lot. Before giving an examination all of us know that society says " Just give Board Examination and your life will be sorted down very well ". I was like, now it's the time for getting chills🥶☃️❄️

But I was wrong !!

society does not allow us to look at that kind of thing which we should not be looked after at all. The pressure became increased and it went certainly rise up and up like an exponential graph...... to be continued in the next part

<[2]> JEE Vibes

..... an exponential graph. Now it's the time of giving any competitive examination and it was the matter of choosing subjects and all. My relatives told me to take Bio as an optional they were giving me advice like "Bio me boht scope hai..ye CS/Engineers to raste me bik jata hai". These lines boiled my blood and helped me to be passionate about my technical interest and not select bio as my optional [I'm not judging any subjects from a high-level overview]. Continuously I was preparing for my JEE exams and as usual, distracted by everything. But I never felt to quit. After grinding for 2 years I gave 4 attempts of exams as Covid19 occurred at that time.

See the source image

When the result was declared I was not happy with my score and my parents and relatives told me to take a drop. In India it has been part of our culture to value only IIT'ians and Govt. college Students. It made me to take drop for the upcoming JEE year.So I took the drop

<[3]> Dropper Vibes

Along with JEE I gave State JEE i.e. WBJEE and got selected in an average private college but it was okay for my parents, they were happy and I wasn't because society made fear inside me to get a "Govt. Engineering college" or Leave this carrier path forever. That's why I took admission to college along with preparing for my JEE 2022

<[4]> Fresher Vibes

As I was in my first year everybody was chilling about the new friends and culture. They were excited to explore tech in a new way. I also felt the same but somewhere in my mind, I felt disappointed about the partial drop. When the college was going online everything is right. I was prepared in the online JEE batch and college was going on another side in MS Teams. But When the offline classes started down it was going to be a horrible experience to manage all kinds of things on my own and I felt so depressed by managing two different kinds of things at a time. But then a few of my friends told me to leave the partial drop and give a full focus on college studies. I was not gonna leave it so easy way, I tried a lot to manage all in a single day..but at the end of the day I found myself in regret😣 and self-doubt.

See the source image

The main part of "CODING" was not in my life at 1st year. Then I became more afraid of not getting a general idea about the latest Tech Stack, though I took CS in Optional in school Applying things in real life is far more different. Then I felt if I lose JEE maybe I'll not lose much. If I don't involve in the Tech world I will not be called a CS Engineer. Then I started to leave my JEE drop journey, at last, I left it completely and did not look upon it a single time.

Started by coding journey with C++ and learned so many basic things about programming and refreshed concepts about CS again, but I was not getting any edge to feel the subjects. Even college was doing some shit stuff, studying some irrelevant subjects like Mechanical, Engineering Drawings, Physics, Chemistry, etc...

Do we actually need this in Industry? Will any interviewer ask for telling the electronic configuration of "Na",

Not!!

I was influenced by many bhaiyas and didi's on YouTube about random kinds of stuff and lost focus on the main goal.

<[5]> Actual Peace and Consistency

At the end of the semester, I found myself with nothing skillful and I was not doing any interesting stuff in my life and portfolio..I looked upon a senior who was an intern in a large Startup, then I was searching for some high-quality industry-level engineering content that is relevant to current market value. After searching a lot I found the gem.. Guess who? "Kunal Kushwaha" Yes you guessed it right.

He actually gives top-class content with real industry exposure by helping out the community and inviting guests from different companies and organizations around the world. Then I realized what is difference between "Reverse and linked list" and "Developing a Production level application & contributing to open source". He has opened my eye to realize what "CS Engineering" actually is all about. The first quality that I looked into him is "Inviting some amazing and respective CEO/Founder of various organizations in his channel and give an amazing talk about Open Source, learning in public and all kind of informative things that everybody should know". I did not see any Indian Tech, Education(CSE-related) channel before to introduce this level of exposure among students.

It was hard to implement his advice by me for the first time and it took me a while by getting started with it. But when I joined his communities and other public channels it worthed it!! I felt that people around the world want to collaborate and how friendly they are. His advice for getting active on Twitter, it gave me so many exposures to work with the latest tech and improve my skills. Along with it, I found many famous people on Twitter with whom I wanted to connect with. I prefer everybody to download Twitter and explore the people who are in senior positions of any organization to get involved in the latest Tech Stack.

Now I'm more focused on life and learning so many things and getting interested in Tech more. Again Thanks to #WeMakeDev #Kunal and others for giving me the right guidance.